Financing for The Reawakening was raised entirely through grants and donations to American Indian Artists Inc. (AMERINDA) a non-profit Native American arts organization founded by Diane Fraher in 1987.

The Reawakening was produced because of an overwhelming amount of generosity and a deep belief on the part of many people that the story needed to be told. American Indian Artists Inc. wishes to extend our heartfelt thanks to our contributors and all those who help us do our work:


ABC Talent Development Scholarship/Grant Program

American Friends Service Committee

Arena Graphics Inc.

City of New York Mayor’s Office of Film, Theatre and Broadcasting

The Common Ground Inc.

DuArt Film & Video

Eastman Kodak Company

Footlocker Worldwide

The Yip Harburg Foundation

Jerome Foundation

L’Adour Restaurant Francaise

Le Moyne College

Marx Hotel & Conference Center

New York State Council on the Arts

New York State Governor’s Office for Motion Picture and Television Development

Onondaga Nation

Onondaga County Sheriff’s Department

Paul Robeson Fund for Independent Media

Roosevelt Island Operating Corporation

Saint Laurie Ltd.

Serpent Source Foundation

Syracuse Stage


Mr. & Mrs. Donald Ball

Rev. Charles Beirne, S.J., President, Le Moyne College

Esther Cassidy

Leo Crandall, Executive Director, Cultural Resources Council

Tonya Gonella Frichner

Randy Hall

Debbie Holmes & David Evanciew

Abby Lazar

Muriel Lewis

David Lubell, Esq.

Hillary Maslon

New York Athletic Club La Crosse Team

August Schellenberg

Audrey Shenandoah

Robert J. Shenandoah

Tracy Shenandoah

Jody Smith

Marja Roth-Sopanen

Kevin E. Walsh, Sheriff Onondaga County

Denise Waterman

Dean Willis, Coach New York Athletic Club La Crosse Team


Supported by the Jerome Foundation in celebration of the Jerome Hill Centennial and in recognition of the valuable cultural contributions of artists to society.




Made Possible by...